Sigx

We are the future in the past.
It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 6:57 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Apr 04, 2004 1:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 1:48 pm
Posts: 1395
Location: Los Angeles
It seems that the russians got their hands on the code and translated the whole game into Russian. They say its playable with some plot inconsistencies. While the official release is scheduled to be out sometime summer of 2004.

http://www.theinquirer.net/?article=13573

_________________
Image

Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 04, 2004 1:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 4:17 pm
Posts: 276
Time to do some research.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 04, 2004 3:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2004 3:13 pm
Posts: 181
no.... russians got their hands on the alpha code, called it beta, and sewed together the holes to make the game playable...

_________________
]Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 04, 2004 3:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 1:48 pm
Posts: 1395
Location: Los Angeles
thats still cool.

_________________
Image

Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 04, 2004 3:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 3:34 pm
Posts: 6
Half-Life 2 Source code has been on the web for months, nice Russian idea to sell it into cds :p


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 04, 2004 3:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 11:16 pm
Posts: 15
http://www.abcreated.com/temphost/hl2.jpg

It's good to have a t.v. out graphics card.
Now before anybody asks, it's one of those bink videos.

*Wink wink*


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 04, 2004 3:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 1:48 pm
Posts: 1395
Location: Los Angeles
looks really nice.

how big is your screen?

_________________
Image

Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 04, 2004 3:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 11:16 pm
Posts: 15
Before I got this radeon card, I was at 1024x768, but now I am 1152x864.

T.V. outs are only 800x600, or 1024x768 depending on your graphics card.

My t.v. out is running at 800x600, thus it cutting out the bottom.
Thank god I got the radeon card, without the certain radeon card, you can't see water, cables, eyes, nor inner-mouths in the alpha.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 04, 2004 8:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 8:14 pm
Posts: 2
that blows that they had to do this..


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group