Sigx

We are the future in the past.
It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 1:50 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Transparency
PostPosted: Sun Apr 25, 2004 12:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2004 4:35 am
Posts: 10
OK first of all don't start by saying "I've answered this a thousand times" because you haven't. You've given parts of the answer about three, maybe four times. I don't have a clue about PHP programming and whilst you clearly do you seem to think that everyone is as good as you. Well I aint, I wouldn't expect everyone to know the difference between 74 and 75.

All I want is a remote sig. With a transparency, no counters, no other fancy stuff just a normal, basic sig with a transparent section. Anyone with a code that does this then post it either in [code][/code] tags or as an attachment. Either way you do this and you'll stop people asking the same question over and over again.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 25, 2004 12:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 1:48 pm
Posts: 1397
Location: Los Angeles
you are quite demmanding

_________________
Image

Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 25, 2004 12:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2004 4:35 am
Posts: 10
I don't mean to sound harsh, this has been getting on my nerves all day. I can't figure out what to do to make a transparent image using the small bits of info that are on this here forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 25, 2004 1:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 1:48 pm
Posts: 1397
Location: Los Angeles
it can get frustrating when you dont know what you are doing...


first off. make sure you are not using imagecreatetruecolor() because that disables transparancies.


second..

Code:
     
$myranscolor = imagecolorallocate ($im, 0,0,0); // RGB can be obtained from photoshop
ImageColorTransparent($im, $myranscolor );


allocate a collor you want to be transparent
and call that imagecolortransparent function. (its already in the code there.. so just uncommend it or keep it commented and the above.

preferible call it before the image is outputted.

if this doesnt help, ill be glad to make it more detailed.

_________________
Image

Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 25, 2004 1:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2004 4:35 am
Posts: 10
I changed all the refernces to imagecreatetruecolor() as mentioned elsewhere and changed it to whatever it said change it to. I put the code you posted but now I get
Code:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function: imagefontwidth() in c:\inetpub\wwwroot\coven\xamm\test2.php on line 107


This seems to happen no matter where I put your code.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 25, 2004 1:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 1:48 pm
Posts: 1397
Location: Los Angeles
i dont really know why its doing it..

if you change that imagefontwidth() with a number like 4 or 5 (im not sure you'll have to play around with it) see if you can get it to work without that function..

we still have to figure out why many people have problem with imagefontwidth function.

what PHP and GD are you running? make a new php file with
Code:
<? phpinfo(); ?>

_________________
Image

Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 25, 2004 1:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2004 4:35 am
Posts: 10
yuriy wrote:
what PHP and GD are you running?


Err... pass.

http://bratch.no-ip.com/coven/xamm/info.php

Not my server, just a mates and he's away for a while so I don't know when it'll be updated.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 25, 2004 1:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 1:48 pm
Posts: 1397
Location: Los Angeles
seems like you dont have GD

_________________
Image

Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 25, 2004 1:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2004 4:35 am
Posts: 10
Oh, hence the problems then. Crap. I'll get him to install it. Where'd he get it from ? I'll have a poke around and find another server that has it on, any suggestions ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 25, 2004 1:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 1:48 pm
Posts: 1397
Location: Los Angeles
Xyclone was hosting peoples images for them.. or u can ask in the Questions for a new topic asking who hosts where and how much.

_________________
Image

Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 25, 2004 2:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2004 4:35 am
Posts: 10
http://www.0php.com/free_PHP_hosting.php

Just googled this, any you'd reccomend from the versions they're running ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 25, 2004 2:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 8:37 pm
Posts: 335
Location: /home/chair/sitting down/
xamm wrote:
http://www.0php.com/free_PHP_hosting.php

Just googled this, any you'd reccomend from the versions they're running ?


2.0+

_________________
Image
My Site: www.dh5.us
I'll kill you Brian Anderson


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group