Sigx

We are the future in the past.
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 1:44 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2004 11:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 2:24 pm
Posts: 7
I am usin sigx c++ and have set the weather to London/Heathrow Airport, United Kingdom or EGLL.
The problem is that it tell me the temperature and then says Forecast:
but nothing in the forecast bit.
I have replaced the words "London / Heathrow Airport, United Kingdom" with "London, UK" to make it shorter.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2004 11:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2003 3:06 pm
Posts: 652
its reading the forecast from the weather site and if forecast is nothing that means that site doesnt have it filled in at this time. sometimes they dont fill it in at night.

in the next version of the program i'll get it to not show forcast at all if its blank.

I just forgot to do that in this version :)

Edit:
ok new version is out with the fix.
all you need to do is replace the exe if you dont want to lose your settings, everything else is the same.

_________________
Image
~~~SigX C++ Edition~~~


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2004 1:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 2:24 pm
Posts: 7
Thanks.

I have another thing now. On that weather site at the moment it says:
Sky conditions: overcast
Weather: Light rain

In my sigx, it says Forecast: overcast. Could I also get it to say Light rain, since that would be useful.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group