Sigx

We are the future in the past.
It is currently Mon Dec 10, 2018 9:08 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: stops updating...
PostPosted: Mon Apr 05, 2004 9:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2004 10:31 am
Posts: 36
unfortunately the previous thread got locked...

but i have a similar problem.. and i used the solution provided in the other thread.... i changed teh userrname, let it fail updating and then restarted the proggy :D

i had it going for a good 24 hours and update freq 20 min :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 05, 2004 12:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 1:48 pm
Posts: 1395
Location: Los Angeles
try the microsoft script update we posted in the other "error" forum, lets see if that solved this problem too.

_________________
Image

Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 06, 2004 2:52 am 
same over here...it seems it's stopping the updates when it's minimized...on (window not prog) opening again it updates again


Top
  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2004 10:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 2:40 am
Posts: 3
Location: Portland, Oregon
yea i have tried that. I was wokign for alsot 48 hrs then it dosent anymore. It says my system is down. the program is runing its like its beign blocked or something.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2004 11:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 8:37 pm
Posts: 335
Location: /home/chair/sitting down/
:D

_________________
Image
My Site: www.dh5.us
I'll kill you Brian Anderson


Last edited by DarkHorizon on Thu Apr 08, 2004 4:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2004 11:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 11:05 am
Posts: 1
head_attack wrote:
yea i have tried that. I was wokign for alsot 48 hrs then it dosent anymore. It says my system is down. the program is runing its like its beign blocked or something.


That makes two of us.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2004 11:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 9:19 am
Posts: 3
not working at all for me :cry:

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2004 11:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2004 4:40 pm
Posts: 50
it stopped updating for me............

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2004 11:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 8:37 pm
Posts: 335
Location: /home/chair/sitting down/
seems like the remote sigx are working fine..kinda..cept mine got glitched before

_________________
Image
My Site: www.dh5.us
I'll kill you Brian Anderson


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2004 1:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2004 10:31 am
Posts: 36
ok the thing is that i think we are getting logged out if u set your thing to 20 minutes... i have set mine to 3 minutes :D

also... when u do get logged out... simply restart :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2004 1:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 8:37 pm
Posts: 335
Location: /home/chair/sitting down/
I set mine to 1 minute

hell, I have craploads of bandwidth and my processor is fast enuf to handle it

also, my sig didn't have a problem

also, I don't think that staying logged in is the problem, cuz it still sends the Update successful message to the bottom of the sigx client when it gets messed

_________________
Image
My Site: www.dh5.us
I'll kill you Brian Anderson


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 08, 2004 3:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 1:48 pm
Posts: 1395
Location: Los Angeles
my sig has never stoped before. and i run it 24/7 for weeks straight


the update i was talking about is the SCRIPT update, not a windows update. look in the 400 something error topic for the link.

_________________
Image

Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: happened to me
PostPosted: Sat Apr 10, 2004 12:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 3:49 am
Posts: 1
Location: Australia
yeah, today mine got stuck on the countdown at 0:00 and it kept saying sending... but it wouldnt send, so yeah i got the same problem, but all i did was restart it.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 10, 2004 1:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 1:48 pm
Posts: 1395
Location: Los Angeles
maybe the inet controll times out and doesnt reset?

_________________
Image

Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 18, 2004 10:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 12:38 am
Posts: 10
That happens to me too.... after sometime it seems that the sigx client stops updating my info, but it says "update successful"... weird

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group