Sigx

We are the future in the past.
It is currently Sun Dec 09, 2018 8:53 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Don't want to sound mean
PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 6:49 pm
Posts: 4
I have been searching and searching on this forum. Seriously is there a decent tutorial. I have found some slapped together that the person did it at 3 am etc but not sure if all the info is correct or even all there. i am a purchased member and using the remote sigx. the info displays fine on the signature but all the text is in the center of the signature. can that not be moved?
i have tried in the local client control panel to have it all LEFT but that does not work. any ideas or help on this at all?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2005 8:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2003 3:06 pm
Posts: 652
the remote sigx examples can be found here.
http://forum.yuriy.net/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=38


these two variables in the remote SigX set the x and y coordinates of the text

$Xoffset=90;
$Yoffset=50;

_________________
Image
~~~SigX C++ Edition~~~


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2005 9:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 6:49 pm
Posts: 4
ok ty for the response. is there a bug where its not pulling the data like Viewers ISP etc. Once again i have purcashed this and it works with the default html i got from this site to put into a signature but the remote sg will not populate the data


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2005 11:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2005 6:49 pm
Posts: 4
ok found the good tutorial. this would have helped earlier.

thanks all

http://forum.yuriy.net/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=1332


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2005 11:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 1:48 pm
Posts: 1395
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
is there a bug where its not pulling the data like Viewers ISP etc


No its not a bug. If you are using Remote SigX (pulling your SigX data remotly from your server script) the viewer ISP is not stored there. It is obtained on the fly by the php script itself. That part would have to be coded in the script.

_________________
Image

Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group