Sigx

We are the future in the past.
It is currently Thu Jul 20, 2017 8:31 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Removing Ad Text
PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 4:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 8:09 pm
Posts: 7
Hello there

I was wondering if that part can be removed? I am a customer that has paid for the service and I wanted to know if I could either remove that field so it simply doesn't show. Or if I could I change the color of the Ad text if I am forced to keep it around.

thankies :)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 4:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2003 3:06 pm
Posts: 652
http://sigx.yuriy.net/login.php log in and change the Ad text: field to anything you want if you dont want it to say anything put in a " " space in there

it will still draw the line over it.

there are over 80 themes you can shoose on the SigX modify page pick one with the add text on top so if you remove it completely, it wont be as noticible.

_________________
Image
~~~SigX C++ Edition~~~


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 4:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 8:09 pm
Posts: 7
Thankies...can the color of it be changed without using a theme though?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 5:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 25, 2004 8:09 pm
Posts: 7
hehehe I have 10,000 siggies that I use but I am a little unsure of how to use Remote Sigx...Any guideance would be appreciated gentlemen. Read through some of the posts in there and ehhh I didn't quite get it...n00b

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 5:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2003 3:06 pm
Posts: 652
topic that talks about it http://forum.yuriy.net/phpbb/viewtopic.php?t=38

here are the sampe codes for remote sigX
remote sigX monster zip
remote sigX alien zip

_________________
Image
~~~SigX C++ Edition~~~


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 6:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 1:48 pm
Posts: 1395
Location: Los Angeles
it says it probably in the remote sigx topic, you you need your own host with php and GD2 support.

_________________
Image

Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group