Sigx

We are the future in the past.
It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 3:19 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 8:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 9:50 pm
Posts: 5
Hello

My sigX account which is paid isn't showing the following variables
[user_ip] [user_isp] [user_browser] [user_os] [ref]

are they not available anymore?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 1:48 pm
Posts: 1395
Location: Los Angeles
The variables are available to people who use the sigx hosted on the sigx site. If you are using your own custom code off your server, you have to obtain the user info variables in your own code, its not passed thought the sigx server.

can you provide your code. you can email me [email protected] include your username for the sigx account.

you can see by my signature the variables are working :)

_________________
Image

Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2003 3:06 pm
Posts: 652
If your using the remote server script
for user ip, user isp, user OS: Add the line in the sigx.php file after the following line
if( $data ){ // if we get the data ok


$ip=$_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']; // gets user ip
$data = str_replace("[user_ip]", $ip, $data); //replaces user ip with ip variable

$url=file_get_contents("http://whatismyipaddress.com/ip/$ip");
preg_match_all('/<th>(.*?)<\/th><td>(.*?)<\/td>/s',$url,$output,PREG_SET_ORDER);
$isp=$output[1][2];

$data = str_replace("[user_isp]", $isp, $data); //replaces user isp with isp variable



$OSList = array
(
// Match user agent string with operating systems
'Windows 3.11' => 'Win16',
'Windows 95' => '(Windows 95)|(Win95)|(Windows_95)',
'Windows 98' => '(Windows 98)|(Win98)',
'Windows 2000' => '(Windows NT 5.0)|(Windows 2000)',
'Windows XP' => '(Windows NT 5.1)|(Windows XP)',
'Windows Server 2003' => '(Windows NT 5.2)',
'Windows Vista' => '(Windows NT 6.0)',
'Windows 7' => '(Windows NT 7.0)',
'Windows NT 4.0' => '(Windows NT 4.0)|(WinNT4.0)|(WinNT)|(Windows NT)',
'Windows ME' => 'Windows ME',
'Open BSD' => 'OpenBSD',
'Sun OS' => 'SunOS',
'Linux' => '(Linux)|(X11)',
'Mac OS' => '(Mac_PowerPC)|(Macintosh)',
'QNX' => 'QNX',
'BeOS' => 'BeOS',
'OS/2' => 'OS/2',
'Search Bot'=>'(nuhk)|(Googlebot)|(Yammybot)|(Openbot)|(Slurp)|(MSNBot)|(Ask Jeeves/Teoma)|(ia_archiver)'
);
// Loop through the array of user agents and matching operating systems
foreach($OSList as $CurrOS=>$Match)
{
// Find a match
if (eregi($Match, $_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT']))
{
// We found the correct match
break;
}
}

$data = str_replace("[user_os]", $CurrOS, $data); //replaces user os with os variable

_________________
Image
~~~SigX C++ Edition~~~


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 10:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 9:50 pm
Posts: 5
well the code works fine, but still having issues with some variables

I shall send yuriy the code I use


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 8:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 1:48 pm
Posts: 1395
Location: Los Angeles
what other info do you need? have you tried using google and php.net to get the answers?

_________________
Image

Image

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group