Sigx

We are the future in the past.
It is currently Fri Feb 24, 2017 2:21 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Mac SigOSX version
PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2004 8:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 8:43 pm
Posts: 4
I've written a simple Cocoa version of SigX for Mac OS X (10.2 or later) to replace the Perl script. It has most but not all of SigX's features. I haven't tested it much, and there are certainly many bugs, but I hope this helps out some of you.

And here's the file itself. If you're interested in the source, let me know.

Edit: Now updated to 0.3.

Download SigOSX 0.3


Last edited by Nightwatch on Wed May 19, 2004 5:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2004 9:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 1:48 pm
Posts: 1395
Location: Los Angeles
too bad i dont have mac to try it. i like the name ... SigOSX

_________________
Image

Image

Image


Last edited by yuriy on Sat May 08, 2004 9:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 08, 2004 9:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 8:37 pm
Posts: 335
Location: /home/chair/sitting down/
I would try it... but my father would yell at me because he doesnt trust me on his precious 4000$ g5 with the goddamn huge monitor...

_________________
Image
My Site: www.dh5.us
I'll kill you Brian Anderson


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 17, 2004 7:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 4:30 pm
Posts: 5
Location: Texas
I tried it, 10.3.3 on my dual 1ghz quicksilver and it would not even start up. I double click the icon and nothing happens. :[


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 18, 2004 12:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 8:37 pm
Posts: 335
Location: /home/chair/sitting down/
I think it needs some lib files... like the old macs required carbonlib files... maybe this needs cocoalib?

_________________
Image
My Site: www.dh5.us
I'll kill you Brian Anderson


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 18, 2004 12:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 8:43 pm
Posts: 4
IronFixXxeR wrote:
I tried it, 10.3.3 on my dual 1ghz quicksilver and it would not even start up. I double click the icon and nothing happens. :[


Odd. It works for me as a fresh install. Could you open the Console and see what error messages it produces when you try to double-click it? (If you get the "unexpectedly quit" message, could you click Submit Report... and post the contents?)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 18, 2004 12:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 8:37 pm
Posts: 335
Location: /home/chair/sitting down/
does it minimize to the OSX taskbar thing ... maybe you just didnt notice it down there

_________________
Image
My Site: www.dh5.us
I'll kill you Brian Anderson


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 18, 2004 2:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 4:30 pm
Posts: 5
Location: Texas
dyld: /Users/ironfixx/Desktop/SigOSX.app/Contents/MacOS/SigOSX can't open library: /System/Library/PrivateFrameworks/ZeroLink.framework/Versions/A/ZeroLink (No such file or directory, errno = 2)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2004 5:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 8:43 pm
Posts: 4
Okay, I believe I've fixed that bug (as well as some others). Please download version 0.2 and see whether the problems persist.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2004 5:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2004 8:37 pm
Posts: 335
Location: /home/chair/sitting down/
(he edited the first post : http://nightwatch.sententiae.net/downlo ... SX-0.2.dmg )

_________________
Image
My Site: www.dh5.us
I'll kill you Brian Anderson


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2004 6:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 4:30 pm
Posts: 5
Location: Texas
ok cool, the app works now. Just trying to figure out how to use it and stuff. :)

Works great it seems, the themes arent working with it yet?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: ><''
PostPosted: Tue Jun 29, 2004 10:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 10:42 pm
Posts: 1
as soon as i double click the icon to open, it "unexpectedly quits" on me. i have all the requirments... any clues?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2004 8:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 8:43 pm
Posts: 4
Please send me the crash report (nightwatch at sententiae dot net). You can find it in (your home folder)/Library/Logs/CrashReporter/.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 17, 2004 3:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2004 3:21 am
Posts: 3
Location: New York, USA
thanks nightwatch, it works.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 26, 2004 7:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 4:30 pm
Posts: 5
Location: Texas
I dunno if its me or the app, but after a day or so I get "connection failed" or timeout or something and it doesn't update anymore. Gotta go select the time for updating again.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group